[Bug] Renaming an STS file exposes all the bitmaps

Having a problem with the game? Post your concerns with bugs and glitches and everything else related here for help.
Post Reply
User avatar
Raygoe
Meow?
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:22 pm
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

[Bug] Renaming an STS file exposes all the bitmaps

Post by Raygoe » Sun Sep 07, 2014 5:14 pm

I'm not sure if this is a big deal or not but if you rename an sts file so that it doesn't load the game will put all the .bmps in the folders and won't delete them automatically.

User avatar
Harold
Sage of Wisdom
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:34 pm

Re: [Bug] Renaming an STS file exposes all the bitmaps

Post by Harold » Sun Sep 07, 2014 8:58 pm

What do you rename them to?

User avatar
Raygoe
Meow?
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:22 pm
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Renaming an STS file exposes all the bitmaps

Post by Raygoe » Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:02 pm

I just renamed it so that it fails to load them and the game crashes without deleting the temporary bmps.

User avatar
Harold
Sage of Wisdom
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:34 pm

Re: [Bug] Renaming an STS file exposes all the bitmaps

Post by Harold » Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:25 pm

Oh I get it. You rename them before it has the chance to delete them?

User avatar
Raygoe
Meow?
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:22 pm
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Renaming an STS file exposes all the bitmaps

Post by Raygoe » Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:35 am

I rename the sts before I start the game and then it throws errors and I alt-f4. The game never cleans up after itself during the loading phase.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest